Meet Indiana State Library’s Statewide Trainers

Professional Development Office (PDO) includes specialists in the areas of programming, children’s services, continuing education opportunities, and services available from the Indiana State Library.

317-234-5650 or 800-451-6028 (Indiana only), StatewideServices@library.IN.gov

Professional Development Office (PDO) Staff

Suzanne Walker

PDO Supervisor – Suzanne Walker
317-232-3718  suwalker@library.in.gov
Oversees the Professional Development Office.  Provides consulting and programming support to Indiana libraries on a variety of topics.

 


BethSmallChildren’s Services Consultant – Beth Yates
317-234-5649   byates@library.in.gov
Provides consulting and programming support in the area of children’s and young adult services.

 

 

Regional Coordinators 

Are part of the Professional Development Office (PDO) and act as liaisons for the Indiana State Library and libraries of all types in different regions of Indiana.

 

Central InKaren Ainsliediana Coordinator – Karen Ainslie
317-232-1938   kainslie@library.IN.gov

 

 

Paula-Newcom-1-90x130Northeast Regional Coordinator – Paula Newcom
317-447-0452  pnewcom@library.IN.gov

 

 

Kim90x130Northwest Regional Coordinator – Kimberly Brown-Harden
317-650-8492  kbrown-harden@library.IN.gov

 

 


Southeast Regional Coordinator – Courtney Allison
317-910-5777  callison@library.IN.gov

 

 

 

AmberPainter90x130Southwestern Regional Coordinator – Amber Painter
317-605-3772   apainter1@library.IN.gov

 

 

 

Map of regions covered by each regional coordinator.    Click here.

 

Certification Program Director / Legal Consultant – Cheri Harris
317-234-6217   ChHarris@library.in.gov

Administers all aspects of the Public Librarian Certification Program and serves as a consultant to library staff and trustees on certification issues and other legal matters.

Back to Top

 Library Development Office (LDO) Staff

317-232-3697 or 800-451-6028 (Indiana only)


SJSSMALLLibrary Development Office Supervisor – Steven Schmidt

317-232-3715   SteSchmidt@library.IN.gov
Oversees Library Development Office.

 

 

KarenPublic Library Services Consultant – Karen Ainslie
317-232-1938  kainslie@library.IN.gov
Provides general consultation to library staff and trustees, and specific consultation on library finance, and coordinates the Indiana e-rate program.

 

Jennifer_90x130Public Library Services & LSTA Consultant – Jennifer Clifton
317-234-6550    jclifton@library.IN.gov
Directs the collection, retrieval, analysis and publication of data from all types of Indiana libraries; coordinates, oversees and consults with libraries regarding LSTA programs, applications, and grant writing. Provides consultant and advisory services to public librarians and trustees.

 

Complete list of LDO staff
Back to Top

Contact Us Now

Not sure which staff member to contact? Complete the contact form below:

Fields marked with a * are required.
Help Text

Back to Top

Facebooktwitterpinterestby feather