Indiana Performers and Presenters

The following is a list of performers and presenters recommended by librarians in Indiana.  Except in the case of those listed as “Adult Program Performers/Presenters,” the below performers are generally appropriate for children, family, and “all ages” programs. Information on contributing to the list can be found here.

Authors

Live Animal Shows

Magicians/Magic Shows

Musicians

Puppetry/Marionette Shows

Science/Technology Shows

Storytellers/Historical Shows

Miscellaneous Performers/Presenters

Adult Program Performers/Presenters (Intended audience is TEEN or ADULT ONLY)

Authors

John David Anderson:  www.johndavidanderson.orgNicole Kobrowski:  http://www.unseenpress.com/

Troy Cummings:  http://www.troycummings.net

Mike Mullin:  http://mikemullinauthor.com/author-visits/

Professor Watermelon:  http://www.professorwatermelon.com/

Sarah J. Schmitt:  http://www.sarahjschmitt.com/

 

Live Animal Shows

Animal Tales:  http://animaledzoocation.com/home/

Indiana Jim’s Reptile Experience:  http://www.indianajim.org/

Silly Safaris, Inc.:  http://sillysafaris.com

Take Flight/Mark Booth:  http://www.takeflight.org/

 

Magicians/Magic Shows

Abracadabra Magic:  http://abracadabramagic.com/

CR Ryan:  https://www.gigsalad.com/cr_ryan_noblesville

Daniel Lusk:  http://www.summerlibraryshow.com/

Don Miller:  http://www.familytimeentertainment.com/millermagic.htm

Gary Kantor:  http://www.garykantor.com/

Marcus Lehmann:  http://marcuslehmannmagic.com/

 

Musicians

Bill Lancton:  http://billlancton.com/

Bongo Boy Music Inc.:  http://www.bongoboymusic.com/RMC/Programs/Schools.aspx

Bryce Mullins:  https://www.facebook.com/brycemullinsguitar/

Jim Gill:  http://www.jimgill.com/

Jeanie B!:  http://www.jeaniebmusic.com

Highland Reign:  https://www.highlandreign.com/

Kaia:  http://www.kaiasing.com/

Michael Beck:  http://www.andersonbeck.com/

Michael Kelsey:  https://www.michaelkelsey.com/

Rich Boban (Music therapy/singalongs):  http://hammondlovesmusic.blogspot.com

Tim Brickley:  http://www.timbrickley.com/

Traveler’s Dream:  https://www.travelersdream.net/

 

Puppetry/Marionette Shows

Adzooks Puppets:  http://www.adzooks.com/

Madcap Puppets:  http://www.madcappuppets.com/

Roz Puppets:  https://www.facebook.com/The-Roz-Puppets-168626995615/

 

Science/Technology Shows

Crystal Clear Science:  https://www.crystalclearscience.com/

Jason Lindsey/Hooked on Science:  www.hookedonscience.org

Professor Steve’s Amazing World of Science:  http://waldotheclown.com/

Wonderlab:  http://wonderlab.org/

 

Storytellers/Historical Shows

Celestine Bloomfield:  http://storytellingarts.org/celestine-bloomfield/

Lori Roberts/Stonewall’s Wife:  http://stonewallswife.com/

Stories Alive with George Halitzka:  https://www.dramabygeorge.com/

 

Miscellaneous Performers/Presenters

Balloongenuity (balloon twisting):  http://www.balloongenuity.com/

Bubble Wonders / Geoff Akins:  http://yoursquarebubble.com/

Karen Land ( Iditarod musher):  https://stringofdogs.wordpress.com/author/mymusher/

Kasey the Fire Dog:  https://www.kaseyprogram.org/

Naptown Roller Girls:  http://www.naptownrollergirls.com

Paul Kelly (juggling/clown):  http://sosjuggling.com

Twister Mike (balloon twisting):  http://www.twistermike.com/

 

Adult Program Performers/Presenters

Charles Moman/My Journey to Auschwitz :  http://www.momanmedia.com/journey-to-auschwitz-flyer.html

Ronald D. Hawkins/RDH Great Stories/Beatles Music and Memorabilia:  http://www.rdhgreatstories.com

Those Were the Days Radio Players (South Chapter):  http://twtdsc.com/index.html

 

Contribute to the list!

Have a performer or presenter you’d like to recommend?  Please submit it via this form:  https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/RPZ9YJR

Please note:

In order to link you to the most up-to-date information about these performers, at this time we only accept performers for the list who have a website.

Submissions are considered to be recommendations by the submitting library; please only suggest performers you have hired or seen and whom you consider to be reliably good performers.  Submissions are only accepted from those working in libraries; we will not accept submissions by the performers themselves.  This website is a collection of library submissions and does not constitute endorsement by the Indiana State Library.

*See a performer who no longer performs in Indiana or whose website needs to be updated?  Notify us at byates@library.in.gov and we will update the list.  Thanks!*

Facebooktwitterpinterestby feather